NOTE TO SELF

I smile and laugh,
not only when I’m happy
but to remind myself
of all my reasons to be happy.

I waken to expect a good day,
not because all days are all good,
but when I look for the good in my day,
the less good fades in significance.

I remember to think thoughts of love…
to the loveable because they are,
to the unlovable because they need it
and because it makes my heart swell.

Smiles and laughter create,
coming not only from happiness
but as present thought acting
to be at one with the Universe.

Extended thoughts of love,
are never wasted messages,
because Mind reminds us
love out is a creative force

Gus Daum

About degus221

A Kansan who has migrated to Oregon.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NOTE TO SELF

  1. Ann Douglas says:

    How lovely, Gus. Thank you for the smiles that will now go with me as I start my day.

    Like

  2. C Ford says:

    Smiles shared with random strangers elicit the same in so many places. And it’s so much easier to smile than to frown:):). Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

