FLOWER TALK

I saw the flowers waving to me,
gently, seeming to know
something I needed to hear
or see or feel.
But they could only speak ,
and I could not hear,
the language of flowers.

I could only wave back
and tell them, softly
“You are so beautiful”
for all things need to know,
to hear, they have beauty
even in transient passing,
like that of flowers.

For all things do have beauty,
maybe not so easy to see
as with flowers,
sometimes hidden deep inside,
waiting for someone to wave
and dare to feel and say
“I see your beauty.”

Gus Daum

About degus221

A Kansan who has migrated to Oregon.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

