FOREIGN LAND

Fearful
I edge toward the new,
anxious about what lies ahead,
loosing my grasp on the comfort of
sights and sounds and friends
left in the wake.

Nervous hope in what lies ahead,
excitement and pleasure and growth
or shadowed danger that may reveal
my inability to cope with exposure
in the coming environment.

Having been in the new,
is there safe return to old comforts
which might have lost their appeal
or may not welcome change in me?

Dare I? Must I?

About degus221

A Kansan who has migrated to Oregon.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FOREIGN LAND

  1. There is a message withing this, just what might be going on?

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

